NIST 800-171 and DFARS Compliance

The NIST 800-171 cyber security requirements outline 14 families of controls, within which are specific requirements applicable to each.

3.1 Access Control

3.2 Audit and Accountability

3.3 Awareness and Training

3.4 Configuration Management

3.5 Identification and Authentication

3.6 Incident Response

3.7 Maintenance

3.8 Media Protection

3.9 Physical Protection

3.10 Personnel Security

3.11 Risk Assessment

3.12 Security Assessment

3.13 System and Communications Protection

3.14 System and Information Integrity

Assured Bridge Shared Compliance Model

The Assured Bridge Service was developed by a small cyber security defense company - Sabine Solutions Incorporated.

We work in the Defense space and realized that NIST 800-171 compliance is the government requirement but also a critical discriminator in teaming efforts with our industry partners. The resultant effort included extensive research on the NIST guidelines and compliance process and comprehensive research and testing to implement best commercial practices and the right components to facilitate compliance, ease of use, and reduce costs. We realized immediately that the costs for an individual customized, on premise or cloud solution is expensive. We also realized that our solution could be scaled to support our Small Business Community through a Shared Compliance Model. Our subscription services are the most efficient and cost-effective path to secure compliance for the entire Small Business Community.

Assured Bridge is the Solution